Hairband display

I love putting hairbands on my little diva with her afro. So she has tons of hairbands as when ever i see a cute hairband my palm just itches to buy it. And my little diva loves choosing a hairband to wear with her outfits. I always have a problem as the hairbands have flowers on them and when i put it in the hair accessories containers the flowers or embellishments gets all creased up and makes it look less attractive. So then i decided to make a display where i can hang up the bands and display it. This transpired in my idea for the wall art to display my divas hairbands.

What you need:

  • Plywood cut out shapes ( i collected butterflies and flowers but any prefered shape will do)
  • Mini wooden pegs
  • Craft paint
  • Paint brush
  • Craft glue
  • heavy duty 2 way tape

How to:

Paint your shape with the colours of your choice, I used purple and pink. and let dry. Once the paint is dried you can glue on the mini wooden pegs ( find these normally in craft shops, though if you are using bigger shapes you could opt for normal wooden pegs) I bought these mini pegs ages ago when my diva was a tiny baby. I liked the cute embelishments it had on. I thought it would come in handy some day.

Then cut the 2 way tape to size and stick it on the back and stick it to the wall where you want it. When it is sturdy then you can add the headbands.

I am still deciding to have it only butterflies in a rowOr alternate butterflies and flowers.Edited: i finally put up all the wall decor hairband holders.

Leave a Reply

